Election results are in! #YFJGA

23. 11. 2018
New Board


We’re very excited to announce the results of European Youth Forum elections!

Today, Member Organisations at this year’s General Assembly in Novi Sad, Serbia, have voted for the representatives who will lead our organisation and shape our strategic priorities for the next two years. 

Congratulations to the new Board of the European Youth Forum 2019-2020:

President - Carina Autengruber

Vice-Presidents - Tina Hočevar and Ville Majamaa 

Board Member - Andrea Casamenti

Board Member - Benjamin Günther

Board Member - Jovana Majstorovic

Board Member - Silja Markkula

Board Member - Rosalyn Old

Board Member - Michael Piccinino

Board Member - Loes Rutten

Board Member - Frédéric Piccavet

Member Organisations also voted to elected members of our consultative bodies, the Financial Control Commission (FCC) and the Consultative Body for Membership Applications (CBMA).

Congratulations to:

FCC - Simon Devos-Chernova, Pia Winstén, Enrico Pulieri

CBMA - Teo Comet, Adam Smuga, Christiana Xenofontos, Vladimir Vasilev

Once again we would like to thank all of the candidates who took part in these elections. We are proud to hear so many strong voices speaking out #ForYouth Rights! 


The General Assembly was also invited to make decisions on membership. We're very happy to welcome a new member to the European Youth Forum family! Welcome and congratulations to the European Geography Association for students and young geographers. We also voted for existing member organisations the European Union of the Deaf Youth to become a full member, and Rat der Deutschsprachigen Jugend (RDJ) to become an observer member. 

Group picture of board members and members with their certificates




Need to get in touch?

General phone line: +32 2 793 75 20
fax: +32 2 893 25 80
Rue de l’Industrie, 10
1000 Brussels

More information here.